IAM THE MAN YOU LOVE TO HATE

Your wrenched article pierced my soul. Pierced it with an inferno of dread and painful discomfort. I read and reread it but still the pain streaking gaping hole left in my heart continued to bleed. I felt like you had driven a silver stake of reality into my carefully woven web of my world of dreams and hopes. Like you had deliberately de-humanized me and torn my life apart from the inside.

When I tried to sleep, sleep evaded me like I was something even unworthy of such subtle comforts. My mind was filled with shame and suicidal thoughts of hopelessness, totally undeserving of my very essence of manhood. Even when I caught a glimpse of sleep, nightmares made me turn on my already sweat drenched sheets like one of those roasted chickens displayed by city restaurants on their windows.

But when I came to my senses, it didn’t matter what you said about me, and the rest of my breed of incoherent, unwanted group of omega males living up to their reputation like a barge of pride and achievement. I felt I had to stand up. If not for myself, which you said I am incapable of, then for the rest of us. As a collective voice for all those ‘inferior’ hound of men littered all over our streets and not uncommon in our homes, I say, ITS ABOUT DAMN TIME WE SPOKE UP!

I am not going to waste your time with a crap load of self-pity and defensiveness, no, I will tell you justifiably my true worth in society. It’s impossible to sum it all up with just one world but if that was the case, it would be IDEAS. An idea is no doubt the fuel that run our world and all human kind for that matter. But ideas have only one place of origin, they incubate in the minds of ‘the poor fellas who spend their days masturbating and playing video games’. The true masterminds behind all human innovation and achievement throughout universal history. Be it Einstein or the unappreciated ape who invented fire. These men were not alphas and yes, they weren’t loved as much by anyone for that matter. But without a doubt, they were and still are, epic.
The so called alphas, have only the purpose of perpetuating our ideas and are nothing more than flesh welded robots integrated into society to carry out the dirty work of actuating our prewritten formulas of success which they themselves alone without us cannot produce.

Yes, we are caught up in our piped dreams. Why? Because we understand what’s at stake. The true purpose of existence merely lies in the discovery of one’s true destiny and WE-have not given up to do what we were made for. It is our desire to succeed through that means and see past the veil of just making mere worthless pieces of paper so called money, even if we have to ‘vampirishly’ suck the rest of humanity dry by being totally dependent on them for upkeep. That’s the price they have to pay for diverting their paths away from their dreams and becoming self-righteously diligent and hard-working. There is no greater gift than seeing the world in a child’s eyes.

The betas, that breed of good for nothing, self-pitting, too conforming, confused role group are not even close to being higher than us in the social pyramid. Do they even know the mortal rule of self-preservation? Who in their right minds would degrade themselves to such level of servitude just to please an unforgiving society like the one we live in. They are indeed the truly hopeless case and the self-righteous authors of the moral code should rethink the crime of existence of such a phony and disgusting excuse of a male.

So, the truly demanding question left at hand is this. Am I proud to be an omega male? Hell NO! That is unless we change that title of course to something more appropriate. But do I love myself the way I AM? Maybe.

The truth is, I would rather be me but since human beings cannot remain stagnant unless they are somewhere stuck 6 feet under dirt. So, on my way up the ladder of society and male evolution, I only wish that I will surpass all the way up and when I finally realize my dreams, you will come running to lick the feet of the omega male you once loathed with unquenchable passion.

Written by Ed Munga.

(In response to “Don’t be the man women love to hate” by @RoxanneKenya)
http://www.sde.co.ke/thenairobian/article/2000192747/don-t-be-the-man-women-love-to-hate

2 thoughts on “IAM THE MAN YOU LOVE TO HATE

Leave a comment